Museum Our Lord In The Attic

Museum Our Lord In The Attic (Ons' Lieve Heer op Solder) is a fascinating place. It is basically a 17th-century canal house which was turned into a clandestine Catholic Church at a time when Catholicism was forbidden. The Church was built on the top three floors of the canal house during the 1660s, while families lived in the bottom two floors. According to the museum’s statistics, the church has been open as a museum since April 24, 1888 and has 85,000 visitors annually.

September 12, 2017

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In